Loose Pattern

This is the pattern I am going for in my latest afghan project.  I am either going to simply join all the squares together, or choose a color with which to border each square and then do the edging of the whole blanket in that same color.

The benefit of adding a border to each square is that I can make them more “square” and closer to the same size.  I find that my gauge changes depending on my mood.  For this reason, each square is between 6 and 6 and a half inches long and wide.  When I add a border, they should be about 8 inches each.

ImageThis square has an added border and edging

ImageThis square has no borders.

Tell Me What You Think

