Nerves of Lead

Whenever I get nervous, I like to doodle.  This morning I had an interview for a job and was, needless to say, very nervous.  I was ready to go, early, and waiting for the clock to hurry up so I grabbed my sketch pad and drew a little bit of my orchid plant.

Orchid - Front and Back

Orchid

My husband bought me this orchid and it is absolutely beautiful, I don’t do it justice.  There is one flower facing me and one facing away.  I only had the attention span to draw two of the many flowers.  Hope it’s recognizable!

I think if I have time and attention span enough, I will do a watercolor of this.  The purple of the flowers is spectacular 🙂

Tell Me What You Think

