10 of the most wonderful things..

..in my life.

I figured that since I did a top ten list for annoying things, I’d counteract it with this one. You know you love it.

  1. My Hubby.  Oh  I know, gag me with a spoon.  It’s true, though. Without my hubby, I wouldn’t have anymore sanity. He keeps the humor going and that’s a difficult thing to do with my overly serious attitude. Not to mention he’s a wonderful cook!
  2. My cats. I love my little furballs, despite the littler box fiascos. They are always there for me when I need a good cuddle and provide plenty of antics for me to laugh at.. or to yell at them over.
  3. Books. I love to read and don’t do nearly as much of it as I would like. Good books can help you forget your sorrows altogether, or give you some insight into better ways to manage them.
  4. Crafst and hobbies. Oh my, this should be a sub-list. Let’s see.. crochet and knitting, drawing and doodling, writing, crossword puzzles, and the odd bit of wreath making now and again. I wish I could devote all of my time to these wonderful activities, but I must make a living. Unfortunately.
  5. The outdoors. Again, something I don’t do nearly as often as I should. Being outside on a wonderful day (or a gloomy one) can really lift the spirits. Even better is time spent outside with people you like being around.
  6. Food. This really should be number 1.5. I love food. Seriously, I am addicted to all the wonderful morsels of yummyness.  If ever I’m in a bad mood, food will set me right again. Especially chocolate. Mmm, if chocolate were a person I’d do very naughty things with them all the live long day. Chocolate..
  7. Sci-fi and fantasy. This could fall into the “books” category, except that I also like movies, games, and other sci-fi and fantasy oriented things. I’m not a diehard fan of anything in particular so I don’t consider myself a geek, though I truly wish I had the attention span to be one. Still, absolutely wonderful.
  8. Comedies. Specifically, Britsh Comedy. I love to watch BBC shows. I am currently watching (and re-watching, and re-watching, etc) The Vicar of Dibley.  I adore Dawn French. I wish I could find a good copy of Murder Most Horrid, but haven’t had any luck. British Dramas are just as much fun. Although a bit dated now, the A&E version of Pride and Prejudice with Colin Firth is absolutely scrummy. Mmm.. Colin Firth…
  9. Sleep. I’m a daydreamer so I love to just lie back and let my mind wander. Well, when it isn’t mulling over stress and worry.
  10. Technology and all that. I am fascinated by coding languages and troubleshooting computers. I am still working on my comptia A+ certification (more slowly than I should be).
2 thoughts on “10 of the most wonderful things..

  1. I can relate to most of your 10 wonderful things ….apart from technology …..it’s akin to witchcraft as far as I’m concerned, as you can probably guess I’m no good in that sphere LOL

    Like

Tell Me What You Think

